Diamond Culture

At Farah Jewelry, we strongly feel that the traditional criteria for measuring diamonds quality (the four "C".. Cut, Carat, Color and Clarity) are amongst the qualities that define a beautiful diamond.

While nature determines a rough diamond's clarity, carat weight and color,
the hand of master craftsmen release its fire, sparkle and beauty.
Diamonds of equal size may vary greatly in brilliance
and therefore in value, depending on their cut.

When a diamond is cut to perfect proportions, neither too deep nor too shallow,
light will reflect inside the stone from one mirror-like facet to another and disperse through the top of the stone,
making it seems to glow from within.

There is no two identical diamonds, each diamond has a different nature, each diamond has different problems,
each diamond must be handled as you handle a person.

Carat: a diamond's size is measured in carat weight, one carat set at 0.2 gram.
The carat is divided into hundredths, called points (1 carat = 100 points(.

Color: Blue white diamonds are graded D E and F. Those top quality diamonds are the only ones Winston uses;
they are the rarest and therefore the most valuable. Brown pink and even red diamonds are known as "fancies",
even more valuable are vivid yellow diamonds.

Clarity: the higher a diamond's clarity is the rarer and valuable it is,
this clarity of a diamond must be examined under 10 power magnifications in normal light, from 12,
inclusions are easy to locate with the naked eye.

Po.Box:12748 - Abu Rummaneh - Damascus - Syria
Tel: + 963 11 333 00 29 - Fax: + 963 11 334 17 46
E-mail: info@farah-jewelry.com